All Saints’ Church, Kirkby Overblow Domestic PCC

All Saints’ Church is part of the joint parish of Kirkby Overblow & Sicklinghall. In turn this parish is part of the wider benefice of Lower Wharfedale. Other churches within the benefice are:

  • St Peter’s, Sicklinghall
  • St John’s, North Rigton
  • St Barnabas, Weeton
  • St Wilfrid’s, Pool in Wharfedale

The Benefice is served by a clergy team, headed by the rector the Rev’d Stuart Lewis.

All Saints’ has a domestic church council (DCC) which has responsibility for running the church.


Stuart Lewis Rector 01423 872314
Liza Gisborne Churchwarden 01423 879070
James Bennett Churchwarden 01423 873222
John Peters Deanery Synod Representative 01423 872718
Robert Henderson Treasurer 01423 870969
Milena Vjestica
Guy Townsend 01132 886545
Eve Ripley

The DCC meets monthly to discuss practical issues and take decisions effecting the church fabric, finances, and mission and to plan for the future.

In addition there is a small group of regular worshippers who meet under the title of The Worship Group. This group discusses service content, forms of worship and plans future services.

The contact for the group is Milena Vjestica, email: [email protected]

So –

  • if you have good ideas on improving our worship and mission;
  • if you want to become more involved;
  • if you want a say in the running of the church and future plans;
  • if you have concerns about All Saints’ Church;
please talk to any of the people above and ask for issues to be raised. The Domestic PCC is your way of being heard.